Halal beef comes from animals that have been slaughtered in the way that Islamic law permits. This means that the animal must be alive, healthy, and uninjured when it is slaughtered. The slaughtering process must be done by a Muslim who recites the name of Allah before each cut. It is typically stricter than kosher rules, which allows for a more wide variety of animals to be eaten. This is because halal beef is a religious requirement and not a cultural one, so it does not allow for any exceptions to the rule. Halal beef can be eaten by people of all faiths, and it has been gaining popularity in the United States.